Triple Chocolate Peppermint Bark

Another Christmas party option and another blog post inspired by my sister! I was trying to figure out what to make for my choir’s Christmas party (check them out – Vocal Essence – we’re pretty great!) and my sister suggested I make my peppermint bark! Well she’s always right about recipe recommendations so now it’s time to share it all with you! Easy to make and a wonderful Christmas recipe!

Ingredients:

IMG_1737.JPG

  • 2 cups of dark chocolate chips
  • 2 cups of milk chocolate chips
  • 1 tsp. peppermint extract
  • 15 mini candy canes
  • 1/2 cup white chocolate chips

Directions:

  • Microwave dark chocolate chips and milk chocolate chips in 20 second intervals. Stir in peppermint extract.
  • Poor over a baking sheet that has been covered in tin foil.
  • Place mini candy canes in a Ziploc bag…and whack them on your counter until they’re broken into little pieces! Spread them over the melted chocolate and gently press them in.
  • Microwave 1/2 cup of white chocolate chips until smooth. Drizzle over your chocolate/candy cane mixture.
  • Refrigerate overnight. Remove and break into pieces before serving. Enjoy!
